Reviews2.jpg

578 completed jobs.   371 verified, unedited reviews submitted.   368 out of those 371 reviews rated us Five Stars!   That's over 99%!!! 

The entire year of 2020 we did not receive a review other than 5 Stars!!!

Our Reviews

“Wish I had hired Ryan sooner to move and arrange furniture and other items in my storage unit.  He was strategic in that he made sure to ask me what and when I might need things for home or work and arranged things accordingly.  Genius!  I would definitely hire Ryan again.”

Diane B., May 12, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: rearrange storage unit to make staging furniture more readily accessible)

"Nobody LIKES to move.  But Husky Moving makes it easy.  Ryan and Conor (Husky Moving) are the names friends share with their friends who need a trustworthy, reliable, and professional mover.  I trusted Husky Movers to move my mother’s furniture and belongings and I am so happy I did.  They were on time, polite, professional ,and careful.  Moving has enough headaches.  Give the heavy lifting to these two good men.  I recommend them to anyone."

Douglas W., May 9, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Move a one bedroom apartment from an Assisted Living Facility in Winchester to a home in Hillsboro, NH)

 

“If you are looking for a a mover, you can’t do better than Ryan O.  Extremely professional, flexible, excellent communication and very skilled.  Immaculate truck and materials.  Also just a really nice guy.  He took all the worry and hassle out of our recent move.  Give Ryan O. a try - you’ll see what we mean. ”

Savyon C., May 5, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Move 2nd floor one bedroom from Brighton to New Hampshire 3rd floor)

 

 

“Ryan was fantastic!  I had a couch delivered today and was so anxious about getting it up 3 flights of narrow stairs into my apartment.  Ryan showed up on time--with only an hour's notice--and quickly and efficiently helped me move the couch and assemble it all in under 30 minutes!  He also went the extra step of offering to clear out all the packaging for me once it was assembled.  Ryan is clearly so experienced, professional, and friendly.  I would absolutely hire him again!”

Annika L., May 4, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Move couch from porch to 3rd floor, unbox, help assemble, remove trash)

“Ryan was great, super professional and helpful.  We will be booking Ryan again in the future.”

Becky C., May 4, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Hired by a design firm to remove living room and kitchen furniture to customer's garage for an upcoming remodel in Weston.)

"Outstanding - super professional, organized, no BS, speedy (while also being super careful with the handling of people’s belongings).  Definitely recommend"

Suzanne M., May 2, 2021     5 Stars 

“Strategic, thorough and efficient!  Really mindful of details and taking care of your things, also super nice!  Remains focused even when things feel chaotic, as most moving days do.  Really wouldn’t have been able to get it done (let alone done so well) without him.  No complaints, would definitely hire again!”

India D., May 2, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description:2nd floor one bedroom Allston apartment move to 3rd floor in Jamica Plain.)

"Ryan was really easy to work with. He had everything we needed for a smooth, clean and damage free move of some fairly heavy furniture. Thanks for your help!”

Peter V., May 1, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Inhouse move that involved switching an office and a bedroom (desk, chair, sleeper sofa, side table, bookshelf, bed, etc) from the 2nd Floor to the Basement.)

 

"On time and amazing focus on our needs!  Delivered what they promised.  Highly recommend them!!"

Elise B., May 1, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Move biggest furniture from Winchester into new house, also in Winchester.  Customer handled all the small items to keep costs low.)

 

“He’s fantastic.   Super helpful and willing to make things work.  He’s great, and I’ll be using him again.”

Marjie A., April 27, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Inhouse move and dispose of old furniture)

 

Husky Moving provided the most seamless, stress-free move I could have asked for.  Ryan (owner) and his coworker Conor are professional, organized, and came highly prepared.  They arrived promptly, and spent much of their time making sure everything was protected properly for the move - both our furniture and our home.  They accommodated special requests and did not stop until everything was perfect.  We highly recommend Husky Moving services!!!  Thank you Ryan and Conor!!!"

Jenna P.., April 25, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: Full house move from Peabody to Lynnfield.)

 

“Quick, efficient, and an amazing worker.  I would recommend him and I will work with Ryan again!”

Bob G., April 24, 2021     5 Stars 

(Job Description: 6.5 Hour playground swingset assembly.)

 

“(Ryan) did an excellent job solving my problem!  I had a large sofa that would not fit through my apartment door.  Yes I was foolish enough to have not measured the door and to accept delivery on the 10th floor just outside of my apartment.  I luckily hired two taskers with the moving experience and skills to know exactly how to manage it when I was at a total loss as to how to fix this.  Ryan asked detailed questions to assess the situation, arrived with his own tools and moving equipment to safeguard my furniture and the building itself, explained the plan for proceeding, and got the task done efficiently and professionally.  They removed my incredibly heavy steel apartment door, padded things with moving blankets, maneuvered the furniture into my apartment, and replaced the door perfectly.  It was all done incredibly well and with very little noise or disruption to my neighbors.  I am exceedingly grateful! I only wish I had thought of hiring them a few hours sooner.”

(Job Description: Remove heavy steel spring loaded door to enable us to bring couch through doorway.)

 

“Ryan has done many projects for my family over the years and always does a meticulous job. He is hard working, professional and friendly. Thank you, Ryan!”

(Job Description: Install 5 AC's in windows, install 3 screens into windows on second floor, assemble desk chair, setup patio furniture for the summer, move arm chair between rooms.)

“Ryan did an amazing job moving our heavy furniture. He was fast, responsive and extremely efficient! ”

(Job Description: Unbox and move a massage chair to the second floor from the driveway, move a dresser to their third floor.)

"Ryan is my go-to professional for any move.  I've used him multiple times for varying projects and the experience is consistent: straightforward interactions, a can-do creativity in undertaking tasks and efficient service leading to a fair price.  That's an A+ in my book."

(Job Description: Take two large trundle beds to a storage facility, pick up two newly reupholstered chairs on the ride back, and deliver to Joseph's home.)

"Had a great experience w Husky Moving and Ryan with a handyman job. Ryan came and helped me install outdoor patio lights across my backyard including installing posts w cement, hanging wires, securing the whole apparatus so it wouldn’t fall down and then hanging the lights. It was a pleasure working w him on this project. He is reliable, a good communicator and fast. He also fixed my kitchen drawer which has been broken for a year!"

(Job Description: Customer wanted to fill planters with concrete to support birch poles which would then support wires on which to hang Edison Lights for her patio.  Job also entailed figuring out how to hang the wires from her house and trees so planters would be stable during Massachusetts weather.  One of her kitchen drawer slider mechanisms had been installed incorrectly so I fixed that while i was there.)

 

Our deck resurfacing generating 2 Bagster dumpster bags of waste wood and scraps. I asked for recommendations and Husky Moving was recommended by a friend. I wouldn't even have thought of a moving company for this kind of work but Ryan was awesome. He was a wonderful communicator, gave me advice about timing to save me money, explained the process very clearly, was able to fit me in quickly, worked hard and was kind, thoughtful and helpful, taking some extra things to save me time and trouble. Well, I would use him again anytime! He was just terrific! On top of that, my dog Rosie loved him - so I know he is a good person.... she can tell."

(Job Description: Transfer two full Waste Management Bagster bags full of wood onto my truck and then take to the dump to dispose of it.)

"Ryan helped us with hanging shelves, changing locks on a door, and generally fixing a few things that were not working around the house.  This was probably the 5th time we worked with him and I am 100% certain we’ll work with him again.  He’s so focused and that attention to detail shows.  Every project he does, he does to perfection.  We’re so grateful for everything he’s done in our home.  Don’t hesitate, hire Husky Moving if they are in your area.“

(Job Description: Switch out "dummy" doorknob for a doorknob that locks as a way to childproof the stairwell to their basement, hang 4 floating shelves, tighten bathroom paper towel and toilet paper holders. hang a mirror)

 

"I couldn't imagine a better experience than the one my wife & I had with Ryan and Husky Moving during my recent move Arlington, MA <> CT.  We began talking before my closing date was locked in and he gave me great advice on different ways I could consider handling the move - some of which would have ultimately meant less "business" for him.

Similarly, when my closing date shifted and it looked like I might not be able to hire him, he was fully supportive if we needed/wanted to book somewhere else that could accommodate the new date and even recommended two local companies that he consistently hears good things about.

I could tell Ryan was honest and trustworthy and moved my closing up a day so I could work with him - and I'm SO glad I did!!!  Communication was great, estimate was spot on, attention to detail - to protect the furniture and both the apartment we were moving out of and our new house was second to none.  I didn't price out a ton of moving co's but from those I did, Ryan was on par or less expensive than everyone else.

And Ryan and his team HUSTLE - I couldn't believe how quickly he cleared my apartment in Arlington, despite being on the 2nd floor.  Moving can be one of THE most stressful things - for several reasons but we had a ton of fun with Ryan and Colin on moving day - only possible because we had a ton of trust in them and knew they were taking good care of us.

I don't have a ton of experience with moving co's, but I've heard the stories - do yourself the favor and hire Ryan and his team.  Like us, you won't have an ounce of regret.  Thanks again, Ryan!"

(Job Description: Move a full house to CT.)

 

Ryan arrived on time (at an unusual hour) and was gracious and helpful throughout, even doing extra work that fell outside of the job we hired him to do.  We have hired him before and would gladly do so again.”

(Job Description: Pack up a kitchen and bring to  storage in the basement as part of their religious tradition.)

“Ryan is prompt, communicative, and knowledgeable.  He pays attention to detail and ensures that measurements are accurate.  We’ve hired Ryan on multiple occasions - highly recommended!”

(Job Description: Hang two very heavy mirrors, fix drywall holes left behind by another company that installed window treatments, sand and paint walls.)

 

“Ryan was extremely professional and competent, even when faced with a somewhat daunting task. 100% recommended!”

(Job Description: Install an aftermarket slide out keyboard tray on an existing computer desk setup)

"I’ve used Husky Moving twice in the last year and it is hands down the best moving company I’ve encountered.  Based on the website alone - clarity, directness, helpfulness and authenticity - I was sold.  The experience was completely consistent.  I’ve hired movers 13 times in the last decade and was resigned to dealing with extra hours, hidden charges, bait and switch, and movers hanging around while the hours tick by.  Not with Husky.  Ryan is the real deal.  A business owner of great integrity.  We need more of them."

(Job Description: A repeat customer had us do a full house move from their first floor and basement in Jamaica Plain to his new condo on the third floor, also in JP)

 

"The team from Husky Moving did exceptional work at our house today.  Ryan and Connor went above and beyond to help and were extremely courteous, hard working, careful and friendly.  They turned what could have been a very stressful day into a lovely one.  I would definitely work with them again!"

(Job Description: We had previously removed the contents of their entire house and were able to save them the cost of pods and/or a storage facility by fitting the entire house into their garage/basement to be stored during a renovation.  Today we were tasked with returning their 3 bedrooms, a living room, and a dining room as the renovation had been completed.)

"Ryan (Owner) moved me two weeks ago and then I hired him again to come back and power wash my deck and assemble and hang a barn door.  He did an AMAZING job!  Husky Movers is efficient, timely, and reasonably priced for the top notch service they provide!  Extremely professional and knowledgeable about so many things!  I highly recommend them for house moves along with any small jobs - Husky moving is the best!"

(Job Description: Hang barn door, power wash second floor deck, hang artwork)

Andrea Murphy, April 1, 2021     5 Stars 

"Ryan and Conor swung by my place and hauled up a new beverage fridge we'd ordered.  It was on short notice too!  The fridge was bigger & heavier than I'd expected, so I called them and Ryan was able to squeeze in this job within the hour.  Thanks - will definitely call upon them again if we ever need moving services!!!"

(Job Description: Carry fridge up one flight of stairs to kitchen)

  • AndyApril 1, 2021     5 Stars 

“Ryan is consistently on time (if not early), professional, and attends to every detail.  He communicates clearly about the job and leaves the work space clean at the end.  He is a class act. Will certainly hire him again. ”

(Job Description: Tear down an old shed, remove debris, clean site,  and bring debris to the town dump for disposal)

"Husky Moving is fantastic and I would highly recommend them!  Ryan and Conor moved me from a third floor walk up in Arlington to a second floor in South Boston.  Ryan is extremely professional, timely and very well organized.  Ryan and Conor showed up with smiles as they quickly and efficiently packed up my place and then hoisted my couch over two decks to get it into my small Southie condo.  They mounted my TV for me along with carefully making sure all my items were handled with care.  They were both very polite and friendly along with helping me with some last minute packing.  I contacted Ryan at 9pm the night before moving in a panic because I needed more boxes and a wardrobe and he was so responsive and was able to provide these items at such short notice.  I cannot thank Husky moving enough - they are amazing and I will be sure to use them for future moves! Ryan and Conor are the best!"

(Job Description: 3rd floor one bedroom apartment move to South Boston including a couch hoist to a deck and a TV mount above a fireplace)

"Husky Moving was likely the best moving experience I've had in the Greater Boston area.  Ryan offers flexible services, booking, and great rates.  I would highly recommend Husky over larger moving companies and competition.  Ryan surveyed my apartment and quoted me rates about $1k less than companies who didn't even bother to call or get information.  It was a great customer experience that's hard to come by.  Thank you!"

(Job Description: One bedroom apartment move from Arlington to Arlington)

"Ryan was a lifesaver moving several extremely heavy objects up a steep staircase.  He was polite, quick, and I will definitely call on him again!"

(Job Description: Bring crib and dresser to basement, bring two rug pads and corresponding rugs upstairs, situate dining room rug properly, move two mattresses upstairs)

 

"This was my 3rd time hiring Ryan, and as usual he and his guys did a great job.  Always prompt, gets the job done well and very professional.  I would highly recommend Husky Moving for any moving needs."

(Job Description: Remove bed mechanism from a sleeper sofa to fit the couch through small doorframe, then bring entire couch and some other small pieces to Becky's onsite dumpster for disposal.)

"Ryan responded to my initial call very quickly and worked with me to arrange a move quickly and economically.  Both he and his fellow mover, Conor, were very careful and efficient throughout, and just so friendly and easy-going.  I completely understand why Ryan gets rave reviews in town!  I wouldn't hesitate for a second to use Husky Moving again."   

(Job Description: Jill purchased an armoire for her daughter's room.  We picked up armoire from the seller and brought it to second floor for Jill.  Brought another dresser downstairs while we were there.)

“Ryan is the best!  He’s super communicative, was honest about his schedule and showed up early, and asked for pictures so he could gauge his capability for the job before committing to it (instead of taking on something he couldn’t handle).  I had a 300lb boxing bag full of sand that I thought would be a two or even three person job, but he was able to get it down some stairs and into my dumpster area on his own.  He’s definitely going to be the first person I call the next time I move apartments or need something heavy handled!”  

(Job Description: Removing an unusually heavy standup punching bag filled with sand and an exercise bike for disposal)

"Ryan and Conor were great.  Professional, courteous, and worked in safe manner the entire time.  They made our move very easy."   

(Job Description: Full Apartment move from Lynnfield to Danvers.  Delicate pieces included a Grandfather Clock and 3 Sided Glass Curio Cabinet)

"Good people, easy to work with, total professionals."    

(Job Description: Full Apartment move from Allston to Vermont)

"Ryan was super!  He arrived on time with a large truck.  He worked really fast and was very kind and professional.  I will hire Ryan again and recommend him really highly.  Great job!"   

(Job Description: Transporting approximately 80 bins and boxes)

 

"Ryan and Connor were awesome!  We asked them to move an old treadmill out and a new one in, plus move a Bowflex in our basement.  The treadmill required more disassembly than I planned.  I thought it would take two people two hours, but Ryan and Connor got it done in 1.25 hours and charged me commensurately.  They wore masks at all times and respected all of our requests.  I’m still really impressed by how quickly yet carefully they worked.  Highly recommend!"    

(Job Description: Move two treadmills and a big Bowflex machine)

"Ryan and his team helped us move out some of our furniture into a storage facility while we staged our house for listing/selling.  He was incredibly helpful, offering us local storage places to call, and advice on how to pack our storage unit for efficiency.  He took incredible care around our freshly painted trim/walls, and was careful to not track sand/snow into our house.  It was the best move we’ve experienced, and he was also very COVID conscious with masks, etc."   

(Job Description: Cleaning out a house to "stage" for sale and bringing to storage)

"Finally.  House of our dreams finished.  Designed by us and built from the ground up.  When it came time to move all of our precious things and memories in and make it our own there’s only one person we would trust.  Ryan O'Connor and Husky Moving.  The care, thought, and precision he took with our belongings and home was as if they were his own.  He asked us questions to keep us in communication with every step.  He moved our piano in with an expert hand.  He even mounted 3 televisions and a heavy framed picture from our wedding with ease.  I am happy to say I would trust any of my my home needs to Ryan because he gives it a personal touch that you don’t find often these days.  Thank you Ryan for moving us into our forever home." 

(Job Description: Empty out two storage units and pick up a piano to bring to their newly constructed home, mount artwork and mount three TV's)

  • Jim L., February 14, 2021    5 Stars

"Excellent!"

  • Joe, February 13, 2021    5 Stars

"Ryan was incredibly communicative and thorough, and I would highly recommend hiring him.  He was a strong problem solver, completed the task very quickly, and had a great attitude."

  • Katie O., February 6, 2021    5 Stars

“Ryan was awesome!  Super prompt, flexible, professional, and most importantly  -  came armed with a box of dog treats which was a big hit with our pups watching the moving efforts.”  

(Job Description: Move three oversized bookshelves)

  • Siri D., January 25, 2021    5 Stars

​“Ryan was on time, focused on doing things exactly the ways wanted and shared some knowledge on a few questions I had on unrelated tasks.  Very happy with the shelves he mounted and my experience in general.”

  • Nathan M., January 22, 2021    5 Stars

 

“Ryan is awesome!  Showed up early and got the job done quickly.  Would definitely use him again. ”

“Ryan literally saved the day moving our belongings for a very last minute local move.  He showed up promptly, asked all the right clarifying questions, and got the job done in record time with the upmost care and professionalism.  He also took extra care to wrap fragile items.  I would definitely hire him again!”

“Ryan was available last minute for an in-home move of several mattresses.  Communication was clear and professional.  He was great about clarifying all the moving parts confirming what he was doing. ”

“Ryan was punctual, professional, experienced and extremely competent.  He made my move easy.  Thank you. ”

"So it has taken me too long to write this review, but I wholeheartedly recommend Husky Moving.  We had to downsize from our home to an apartment within the same town and somehow they managed to move ALL the stuff that it is taking me months to unpack in a single day.  Ryan and Masio accomplished this feat with precision, care and humor.  My daughter has already asked if they will come back to move us back into our home when it is ready, and I certainly hope so!"

(Job Description: Full house move for gut renovation and custom house build)

​“This was our second time hiring Ryan, the first being for moving some furniture, and this time for mounting some rather large floating shelves.  Ryan came on time and was professional (including wearing a mask without needing to be asked), checking the measurements carefully and making sure the shelves were placed exactly where we wanted them.  They look great!  We were very satisfied and would be happy to hire Ryan again.”

" Ryan is AMAZING!  I have used his service many times!  He is always on time, very efficient and helpful.  Would 10/10 recommend to anyone looking to move!"

“This company is by far the most efficient moving company I've seen.  They handled maneuvering and parking a huge moving truck in the North End with ease, and quickly brought many heavy items down.  They were flexible and professional. ”

“Ryan is a terrific professional and a pleasure to work with. I had a straightforward move of 8-10 boxes and small furniture out of a former office.  The recent snowstorm complicated parking, and Ryan took the trouble to arrive 30 minutes early to assure there would be a space available for his van.  His attention to detail is outstanding as he remembered a particular item I told him I would move myself and, when we were in our cars, called to assure I had taken it.  Ryan will be my first call if I need help in the future. ”

"These guys (Conor & Ryan) are fabulous!  Hard working, smart, efficient, respectful, and come prepared with all the tools necessary.  Can't recommend them enough!"

“Ryan was excellent. He’s very professional and came prepared with all the materials that we might have needed; he had appliance straps that really helped us out in a pinch. He was very courteous and made sure he was handling our appliance with care and consideration. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone who needs help moving. ”

“Ryan was timely, efficient, flexible, and effective. If you need help moving any variety of items, hire Ryan! ”

 

 

"These are the right guys! Our wish was their command and boy did it come true.  Ryan & Connor started working for us even before anyone showed up in person and they didn't finish until we said "that's just what we wanted!" Emphasis on positive customer experience combined with efficiency in plan and execution all based on a foundation of substantial moving service experience = Husky Moving, the Right Guys."

I wish I could give 6 stars! My wife and I had a dining table that needed assembly, but we couldn’t lift the 150-pound glass tabletop. We initially contacted a few other moving companies, and were surprised at how difficult it was getting them to understand what we needed, and also at how high their cost estimates were. Then we contacted Husky Moving and spoke to Ryan. Ryan immediately grasped what we needed, quoted us a fair estimate, and even managed to fit us in the same day despite a busy schedule. While Ryan and his colleague were at our house, they both wore masks and were very friendly and professional. They handled the table assembly without any problems, and afterwards took the time and care to make sure it was positioned exactly how we wanted it. We couldn’t be happier with how it went, and would absolutely hire Husky Moving again in the future!"

"Ours was a very small move this time, but I was truly impressed with Ryan's professionalism.  Both the pickup and the drop were right on time, and smoothly done. Items were packed and protected perfectly, and the whole thing couldn't have gone more smoothly.  I was very impressed with how Ryan carefully planned every aspect of the moving.  Finally, the move was done very quickly and inexpensively.  We were totally satisfied with Husky Moving and with Ryan.  Next time I have things to move, I definitely know where to go."  

"Just completed a move with Ryan and Masio from Somerville to Nashau, NH.  Move went great, and Ryan/Masio couldn't have been more professional/courteous and efficient.  The move included some challenges, including moving a large couch to a Townhouse loft area which they managed to pull off without a problem.  Extremely pleased, and grateful to Ryan, Masio, and Husky Moving.  Thanks again guys." 

"First off — THANK YOU RYAN & HUSKY MOVING! I just wanted to express my gratitude and let you know I am so happy with my choice to work with you.  If you are looking for a professional, no-nonsense, no-pressure mover Ryan is your guy. From the moment if first contact, Ryan was able to help me figure out what the best plan of action was for my move. I only had two days until my move and he was able to accommodate me and my needs. He was in contact several times before the move date not only to ensure I was prepared but also to ensure he could properly prepare for the move. I appreciated his attentiveness a lot.  When the moving day came, Ryan was early and ready to work. It was a hot Saturday but Ryan and his associate worked their butts off going up and down 3 flights of stairs. I must also mention that when Ryan first arrived he assessed the “move” to figure out how things should be brought out.  Again, very impressed. We moved out of our 1 bedroom ~600 sqft apt in about 2 hrs.  Ryan drove his truck to my new apartment and there he and his associate unloaded all of my things into another 3rd floor apartment!  These guys were dripping in sweat but didn’t miss a beat. All items — big and small — were cared for thoughtfully.  Again, I want to thank Ryan and his buddy for the help. I would definitely recommend his service to family and friends.  Moving is not easy, but Husky Moving made it so I did not have to worry about a thing." 

"Husky Moving rocks!   Ryan and his co-worker were awesome.   I lived in a large complex that only allows a moving Pod to be dropped in a certain location...a full block away from my building and way to far to walk everything over.   On a cold, windy, raw, sucky day for moving, they arrived early; assessed the situation; wrapped and carefully loaded all of my furniture into their truck; drove it over to the Pod; transferred everything from the truck to the Pod; and packed it with precision.   And the price per hour he charged me in the end was exactly what he quoted to me over the phone.    All of this at the height of the Covid mess when he had every right to cancel on me, but he didn't.   Without exaggeration, I will be forever grateful for that.  My one big regret is that they will not be in Palm Springs CA to help me unpack it.   I would hire Husky again in a heartbeat!    Many many thanks to you both!"  

"I recently moved locally and Husky Moving got the job done both pleasantly and efficiently.  The crew was very professional and Ryan clearly communicated all costs.  Furthermore, they were very nice to my children and helped them feel included in the moving process. I would definitely use again, highly recommended!" 

"We loved using Husky Moving and would recommend it to anyone moving around the Boston area.  After receiving quotes from other moving companies that were extremely unreasonable, we contacted Ryan.  Husky moved everything efficiently and with care.  We are so impressed with Husky and have nothing but good things to say....easily 5 stars!" 

​“Prompt, professional, friendly. My girlfriend and I have been meaning to get rid of our old couch for weeks, and finally decided to pull the trigger on a Sunday morning. We were able to book Ryan for a slot that same morning. He was even able to come an hour early!  Ryan clearly has experience moving heavy furniture, and he came prepared with a truck and equipment. Whole task took < 30 min. Really appreciate his help, and highly recommend him for future tasks!”

​​

“Ryan was extremely prompt with communicating and flexible as a few different factors changed last minute. You can tell he is a professional - knows exactly how to quickly yet carefully move items. He moved a large sectional for us with ease.  Although it ended up being a little pricey (we needed him to bring an extra guy and use his truck), it was a perfect job well done, so we would definitely hire him again. Worth every penny!”

  • Carly B., November 18, 2020

 

“Ryan came for a day of task early and was extremely helpful. Used step by step instructions and was super thoughtful of the large item we were moving. ”

“Ryan was professional, friendly, prepared, and skillful!  He was very thorough and upbeat while dealing with a difficult and unwieldy project, and made the whole thing go much more smoothly than I was expecting.  Thanks so much, Ryan!”

“Really friendly, thorough, and efficient. It’s my second time working with Ryan and I highly recommend him. You get what you pay for and my things were packed properly for a cross country move from Boston to San Francisco.”

“Great guy, very friendly, professional, punctual and efficient.  Absolutely no complaints, did a great job - would absolutely hire again.”

“Very good experience with Ryan, he was on time, courteous and did a great job.  Thank you! ”

 

“Each and every time Ryan helps us out with home projects he goes ABOVE AND BEYOND!  He does exceptional work and is just a pleasure to work with.  He treats any space he works in as if it were his own. ”

"Once again Ryan came through amazingly.  This time, I needed two very large paintings hung high above a staircase.  Ryan had all the right equipment (even a laser leveler) and materials, but even more importantly, the right skills.  As a result, the job went flawlessly and smoothly.  Just like his previous work for me (a small move), I recommend Ryan and Husky Moving wholeheartedly.  Thank you."

"Excellent, highly professional, caring of our furniture and us (very much COVID compliant).  We would recommend Ryan and Husky for moves large and smaller.  He truly is the best at what he does!"

 

“Ryan came on time (maybe a few minutes early even) and was friendly, efficient, and mindful of not damaging our staircase and walls while moving a bed.  He wore a mask the whole time without complaint. I'd hire him again.”

“Ryan is an exceptionally hard worker who comes determined to get as much done as quickly as possible.  He is extremely helpful and polite throughout his process of completing the task.  11/10 recommend to anyone.”

“Ryan was terrific, quickly accomplishing the tasks I set out. 110 percent would hire again.”

“Ryan was very friendly and professional.  I would definitely hire him again!”

“Showed up exactly on time and got the job done very efficiently.   He was very courteous as well”

“Ryan was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped our move in immeasurable ways. Ryan came on time and was prepared with two dollys, a moving box and an arsenal of his own tools.  He helped us seamlessly move heavy and small items alike and was efficient and timely in doing so.  Ryan assembled a number of furniture pieces for us as well and everything has been constructed perfectly.  In a time of so much uncertainty, Ryan as a consummate professional who I would highly recommend to anyone for moving or furniture assembly needs! ”

“Once again a professional and efficient job well done! ”

"I can't say enough about Ryan.  We've used him twice.  The first time we found ourselves stuck with only about 24 hours to move a family heirloom out of my grandmother's assisted living apartment.  Ryan squeezed us in before he started in for the day on his other work and did an amazing job.  He treated the object (a china cabinet with lots of glass) as if it were his own and, furthermore, was kind and generous on what was a tough day for my family.  The second time was a small job, but regardless, he treated it with attention and care.  He scoped out the area, made sure to protect the pieces that he was moving and did a flawless job.  The same can be said of the other mover who came with him (Masio).  Simply put, moving involves a lot of trust and Ryan simply does not let his clients down.  I know others who have used Husky (specifically my next door neighbor) and she raved about Ryan.  He goes above and beyond and does so with a personal touch that absolutely sets him apart.  If I could, I would give him more than five stars.  He (and the whole Husky crew) are that good."

“Incredible efficient and kind.  Everything was put together perfectly, and he offered to take out the trash at the end.  Would absolutely recommend Ryan for any furniture assembly task.”

  • Heila P., October 4, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was great!  He was very professional, extremely efficient, friendly, and helpful beyond the assigned task.  Will be using him again this next week for other projects.”

  • Brenda A., October 3, 2020    5 Stars

Great experience with Husky Moving Co. I recently moved and just want to give a shout out to Husky Moving Co, a small operation right here in our neighborhood. Ryan and Maseo could not have been more careful, professional, good natured, and hardworking. It was a smooth operation from start to finish. Reasonable rates, great service, and friendly guys!

  • Anne Licciardello, October 2, 2020

“Ryan was a workhorse who managed a big task by working almost non-stop for five hours.  He was a smart, highly efficient and an utter professional. I would recommend him for any job.”

  • Joe C., September 27, 2020    5 Stars

"Thank you to Ryan for speeding over to our house to change a dangerously high light....our hero.  Highly recommend him!"

  • Bess & Dave, September 27, 2020

"Husky Movers is the best!  No job is too big or small.  Professional service with a smile.  They get right to it, no time wasted and they take pride in the job they’ll do for you!"

  • Carol F., September 27, 2020 

 

“We reached out to Ryan on a whim that he may be available on a Saturday evening.  He responded within minutes and was at our apartment half hour later to assist us with moving a treadmill.  He is clearly an expert mover and knew how to direct us in helping him move it seamlessly into our apartment.  Thanks, Ryan! ”

  • Lina L., September 26, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan O. is excellent. He worked with efficiency and skill. He combines skill, resourcefulness, and strength with patience and thoughtfulness. Please keep him as number one on my favorite, go-to team for future work. ”

  • Walker S., September 25, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was very nice and helpful!”

  • Caroline F., September 17, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan was fantastic!  I hired him same-day to help move a large glass table.  He was extremely accommodating on timing, brought all the right equipment, was highly professional, and finished within minutes.  In addition to moving the table, Ryan helped me assemble a bed frame while onsite.  100% recommend!”

  • Shir S., September 15, 2020    5 Stars

“So glad I had Ryan helping me with the mounting of the vanity mirror and shelf.  He is extremely skilled, came well prepared for the work, worked efficiently but at the same time made sure I was in agreement with the process and the end result.   👍 great experience and perfect outcome 👌”

  • Michelle S., September 13, 2020    5 Stars

 

“I had a mirror mounted by Ryan He was very professional and great with communication. He provided the hardware needed for the task and double checked that I was happy with the results. All in all, he provided a very pleasurable experience. I would definitely contact him for future mounting tasks and so should you. ”

  • Saafiya J., September 12, 2020    5 Stars

“I would highly recommend Ryan for moving. He was on time, professional, polite, and  transported my things blanket wrapped in his moving truck. ”

  • Mary C., September 9, 2020    5 Stars

“Super friendly and professional. Highly recommend! ”

  • Jamie W., September 8, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was great to work with!  He was on time (early, actually), pleasant and professional.  It was hot and there were a lot of stairs involved and Ryan got the job done in record time. Worth every penny.”

  • Cara M., September 6, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was super flexible and attentive. His communication is very good.  While working the job was he thorough, efficient and easy to talk to.  He made sure to include me in the process, and was very good with problem solving.  I would hire Ryan again for future tasks.”

  • Hila B., September 6, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan was knowledgeable and efficient with mounting pictures, artwork and mirrors. He came prepared and was on time. I would highly recommend for your next task. ”

  • Carol N., September 4, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan was so so helpful and went above and beyond for me! he went out of his way to help me with something beyond my task and made everything so easy for me:)”

  • Alexis G., September 1, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan is now my go-to guy! I had a couch set to be delivered into my apartment, however the moving company left it at my front door because they couldn’t fit it through the hallway. I was in a bind, sat on my couch to guard it in the street, and booked Ryan for assistance. He responded immediately, and arrived early to help me. Ryan had a great eye for understanding how to get the couch up a flight of stairs, around low ceilings and tight corners, and over a railing. He and I did it together and it was so quick and easy. Ryan constantly check in on my to make sure I was okay and comfortable holding the small amount of weight on my end. He stayed to help me assemble and break down boxes. Just the most wonderful experience and I’m so grateful. I’ll absolutely be booking with Ryan again and highly recommend him! ”

  • Corinne V., August 26, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was awesome! He teamed up with another Tasker to move a couch that I bought on Facebook from that apartment to my apartment. He was incredibly helpful & communicative in setting things up, he was on time and got the job done efficiently. I would definitely hire him again for any moving tasks! ”

  • Emily W., August 23, 2020    5 Stars

"Ryan and his crew have been fantastic every time I have used them. They are extremely professional and pleasant to work with, making the moving experience painless."

"Ryan has moved me 3+ times. He knows how to get the job done efficiently and safely all while taking great care of your stuff. Pricing is very reasonable and he hustles from start to finish. Husky Moving will take great care of you. Highly recommend!"

"Ryan provides excellent service. Not only is he reliable, but he takes great care in your property, wastes no time getting the job done and is very reasonable on pricing. Working with Husky Moving is definitely one of the best moving experiences I've ever had. I highly recommend Husky Moving!"

"Fantastic experience working with Husky Movers. They moved us from Somerville to Needham in one morning. Moved all of our items and furniture efficiently and with care.  Also they gave us the best quote out of 5 local moving companies-and they stuck to it! Thanks Ryan and team!"

 

 

“Ryan was absolutely fantastic. He was the only reason I was able to get two couches and other pieces of furniture into a new apartment, and he was very helpful and polite ”

  • Jacob S., August 21, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan did a wonderful job assembling my furniture. He was fast and did a great job. ”

  • Dana S., August 21, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan is amazing. This is the 3rd time I hire him to help me assemble/move furniture. He's experienced, thorough and makes sure I'm happy with the results. I highly recommend him!”

  • Claudia L., August 18, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Fast, efficient, very competent and paid attention to details. Wonderful experience!!!”

  • Elizabeth N., August 18, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan is very skilled and incredibly good at his work. It was a pleasure working with him and would recommend his services to everyone ”

  • Ata N., August 15, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was awesome. We contacted him day-of to mount a tv (after we had failed ourselves) and he responded immediately and picked up the job. The job ended up being tricker than expected based on finding brick behind the drywall and studs, but Ryan problem solved and completed the task successfully. He was kind and professional and used all of his own tools. I would definitely recommend Ryan.”

  • William T., August 12, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Even though I contacted him last-minute as the day was ending, Ryan arrived right on time that night and did a fantastic job installing our AC unit. He was polite, efficient, and resourceful, identifying problems and coming up with solutions on the spot. I would highly, highly recommend Ryan!”

  • Iason T., August 12, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ultimate professional and went above and beyond. Responded quick, got the job done, and offered to help more. Plus brought masks and gloves! ”

  • Matt F., August 10, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Made an impossible move seamless! Moved a large delicate antique with care and the utmost professionalism, absolutely recommending to others.”

  • Cory O., August 10, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was awesome and super fast! Would definitely hire again.”

  • Bridget C., July 29, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan arrived right on time and got our spinning bike loaded and delivered to its destination with no issues. I'd use Ryan again for moving and other tasks,”

  • Mike K., July 28, 2020    5 Stars  

 

 

“Ryan was super professional and incredibly helpful! Things were all up in the air (from my end) and he was super flexible with me, making sure everything got done on time. Definitely will hire him again next time I need some help. ”

  • Eva K., July 27, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan , showed up on time and preformed what was needed in a timely and professional manner. This was the second time having Ryan come move something large and heavy for us. We would happily use Ryan again. Thank you Ryan !”

  • David F., July 27, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“We needed last-minute help with our cross-country move, and Ryan was available within 10 minutes of us requesting a task for that same day -- he was responsive, professional, and efficient in helping us move heavy furniture / boxes. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to moving / packing and safely secured all our valuables into the moving truck. We are so grateful for his help and would definitely recommend his expertise to anyone! Thank you again, Ryan! ”

  • Daniel K., July 27, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan did an awesome job, handled furniture with care, was super efficient and friendly. Highly recommend him for moving and furniture assembly too. ”

  • Emma K., July 27, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“It is *so* wonderful to work with someone who is a true professional. Ryan is an expert at moving logistics, provided helpful tips before arrival, took time to set up so the move could go safely and quickly, and took excellent care of our belongings. Highly recommend! ”

  • Jacquelyn M., July 26, 2020

 

 

“Even before Ryan came to disassemble my Murphy Bed for a future move, he established a very open line of communication. He arrived on time (actually even a bit early) and went right to work. This was a very complicated project, but Ryan took it on and worked on it piece by piece. He communicated with us during the whole process, making sure the large pieces were labeled, all the small pieces were all gathered in one place and everything was stored securely in the room. Ryan was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend him and would definitely hire him again. ”

  • Melinda M., July 26, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“If there was a competition on who can move the fastest and most professionally, it's Ryan! Great personality and great friend!! Would ask him to help me everytime. ”

  • Madhav S., July 22, 2020    5 Stars  

 

 

“Ryan was great! Very nice, professional, and fast. He hung two paintings for me and installed my AC window unit. Would definitely hire again. ”

  • Abbey B., July 20, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Don't look any further than Ryan for help with your move. he is prompt, professional courteous and extremely efficient. He applies his moving skills and care for your furnishings with a no nonsense approach and at lightning speed. No question I would hire him again.”

  • Leslie s., July 20, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Excellent and efficient work! I recommend him 100%”

  • Eleonora V., July 18, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Great job mounting a very heavy mirror - thank you!”

  • Kristin B., July 18, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan exceeded expectations for hanging an outdoor curtain rod (on a slanted deck to boot!). He was thorough, quick and we're thrilled with the results. Will definitely be recommending Ryan to friends and hopefully working with him again soon. ”

  • Caroline M., July 17, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan did an exceptional job with my window boxes! He mounted five boxes in a very short amount of time. They look beautiful. He was incredibly diligent and precise with measurements. He stayed to help fix the boxes and confirm weight and measurement accuracy. ”

  • Coray T., July 10, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan is efficient and courteous! This was my 2nd time using him and I would definitely contact him again. ”

  • Carey B., July 9, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Superior work by Ryan on assembling furniture!! He worked quickly, brought his own materials to protect my floors, was flexible and responsive with timing, and very respectful and considerate. He went above and beyond. Would definitely book again!”

  • Valerie T., July 7, 2020    5 Stars  

 

 

“Ryan was EXCEPTIONAL. Moved our new couch up 2 flights of very narrow and awkward stairs, and was great at instructing my boyfriend with what to do as his co-mover. Thoroughly bundled up the couch in blankets and a moving bag he brought before moving it, and was very conscientious about keeping it clean. A professional in every way! ”

  • Sophie S., July 3, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was great, I would highly recommend him for help with moving.”

  • Mackenzie W., July 2, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan assembled my wardrobe! I am so so happy with the job!! He is so knowledgeable and so efficient and professional! I cannot think of anybody else who should do a better job! I will definitely hire him again in the future! He is the best! And highly highly recommend! ”

  • Natalia H., June 28, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Great guy, very efficient work!”

  • Fady E., June 27, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was terrific! He worked so hard and so quickly to set up two bedrooms with new furniture- all in boxes from Wayfair! He also installed two air conditioners and fixed a kitchen light for me. I would highly recommend him and will be using him again!”

  • Carey B., June 25, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Very happy with the job. Ryan installed window 2 window ac and assembled a adjustable desk. He is very detailed and a perfectionist. I am very happy”

  • Anu G., June 24, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan does everything from moving furniture, assembling furniture, disassembling furniture, and doing home repairs. And he’s excellent at communicating during the job. I’ll definitely hire him again. ”

  • Dana R., June 22, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan installed a number of A/C units, connected two luxury sofas that were extremely difficult to put together, installed a number of window screens. All the while he was friendly, professional, punctual, diligent, asked questions to make sure it was how I wanted the tasks done. I highly recommend Ryan O! ”

  • Elizabeth v., June 21, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan did a great job helping my son move.”

  • Neta W., June 21, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was awesome - punctual and super communicative, quick and tells you exactly what he’s doing. Helped carry and install an ambiguous window unit AC and explained how I needed to keep it going forward. Highly recommend!”

  • Zahra A., June 19, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Once again Ryan was on time (early, actually), kind, professional, and efficient. I’ll be hiring him again! ”

  • Dana R., June 17, 2020    5 Stars

“I hired Ryan to carry a 7’ boxed Christmas tree down to the garage, and carry air conditioners from basement to third floor, and to install them. He was here a little early which was fine by me:) The task was accomplished by 9:30, and he asked if I had any other tasks. He did a great job, and it’s getting cooler in here and I’m ready for the summer.”

  • Kevin F., June 17, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan is wonderful. Very professional and super helpful.. 100% recommend him.”

  • Raja N., June 16, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan arrived right on time, walked me through the entire job beforehand so that we knew that our expectations aligned, and then he gave me two options for dis-assembling my furniture (quicker and therefore cheaper, or taking more time to label every single piece for easy re-assembly). I chose the second option, which didn’t actually take very long, and now I feel great about handing off my furniture to the next owner. Ryan is an A+.”

  • Bill P., June 14, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan did a very good job assembling a tv stand and coffee table I got from Wayfair. He came prepared with tools. He works fast and he is very quiet. I would definitely recommend him.”

  • Valerie A., June 14, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan did an excellent job fixing up my kitchen island. He did the work safely and left the place clean afterwards. He came completely prepared with all tools despite booking at last minute. Communication was great, he asked me all details before arriving! Another plus point for wearing mask and showing consideration for own / my safety during covid 19! Thank you ”

  • Qindeel A., June 12, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Extremely professional, came prepared and on time. Would definitely recommend Ryan!”

  • Rishi S., June 10, 2020    5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was fantastic. Literally could not be better. Will definitely be hiring him in the future. He was prompt, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. A+”

  • Keri C., June 9, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan was absolutely wonderful. He was early, communicative, efficient, polite, and so easy to work with. He was so pleasant and it was a pleasure working with him. Our bed frame he assembled looks perfect. Will be looking to hire him for everything If I can! ”

  • Mary R., June 9, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Very responsive, and helpful.  Totally recommend ”

  • Magda S., June 8, 2020    5 Stars

 

“Ryan did an absolutely terrific job! He was very very quick - did a job I expected to take 3-4 hours in 1.5 hours. He accepted the task very last minute with only a few hours notice and came extremely prepared. He was very professional in handling all my things and they were all transported very well. I highly recommend him and he is totally worth the price!! Do not hesitate in picking him for your moving job. ”

  • Shruti P., June 7, 2020    5 Stars 

“I had this mounting TV stand I got from Amazon except the instructions were completely inaccurate. I contacted Ryan and he responded right away. He’s got so much experience and skill that even with inaccurate manuals he can figure out what to do. He assembled this stand for me without any issues and I’m once again super thankful. I’d definitely hire him again.”

  • Alper M., June 3, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Omg Ryan was amazing, soooo helpful and patient, I had an amazing experience with him ”

  • Mellissa R., June 2, 2020   5 Stars

“Fast excellent work. ”

  • Joe R., May 29, 2020   5 Stars

“Very efficient, expert mover ”

  • Marty K., May 29, 2020   5 Stars

 

“We have hired Ryan twice and were extremely happy with that choice on both occasions. First, Ryan moved a heavy dresser upstairs in our house and, on his offer, moved the old dresser to the basement. For the second task, Ryan mounted a 50 inch TV over the fireplace. Both times Ryan was communicative, on time, arrived with all the needed items/tools, worked very efficiently and was very friendly and easy to work with. He is also detail oriented; making sure the TV was as level and centered as possible even if it took extra time and a lot of work. We plan to hire him again as the need arises.”

  • Marci B., May 28, 2020   5 Stars

“He was the best person I have ever hired to do work at my home. Can’t say enough about how great he was. Will definitely use him again.”

  • Lorraine M., May 27, 2020   5 Stars

“I’m very glad I hired Ryan to help move a heavy dresser up a flight of stairs in my house. He responded quickly, came with his own equipment, and clearly had a lot of experience and knowledge about the best and most efficient way to get the job done. He also offered to help move the old dresser to the basement, which was not a part of the original task. ”

  • Marci B., May 25, 2020   5 Stars

“Ryan was on time, efficient, and professional. All of my items were moved quickly and not damaged. Would definitely recommend him for any moving needs!”

  • Tracy S., May 25, 2020    5 Stars

“Ryan is the best! Simply the best!”

  • Jackie M., May 23, 2020    5 Stars

 

“This was our third time working with Ryan. That is a testament to how good he is at what he does. I’m confident he can assemble anything. He comes on time, works efficiently, communicates frequently, and gets the job done. Would definitely work with him again.”

  • Alper M., May 23, 2020   5 Stars

“Ryan is absolutely the best. Communication is smooth and great. VERY efficient. Highly recommended”

  • Xiang X., May 22, 2020   5 Stars

“This was my second time working with Ryan and he once again went above and beyond. He was able to identify potential issues before drilling anything into the wall so we could talk about them and agree on the path forward. He’s also resourceful; if you run into a pickle, he finds a way to make it work. I’d work with him again for sure.”

  • Alper M., May 19, 2020   5 Stars

 

“I would hire Ryan again in a heartbeat.  Great job.”

  • Judith P., May 16, 2020   5 Stars

​“Ryan is a true professional. He assembled a home recording desk for me; a desk which came in 7 separate boxes! And it didn’t have the best instructions. Ryan started the assembly right away, communicated frequently along the way to let me know how things were going, and even helped me put the desk where it was going to go after assembly. He clearly has a lot of experience because he can take care of your assembly even if the manual itself isn’t the most helpful. I’m incredibly appreciative. Will definitely work with him again. ”

  • Alper M., May 15, 2020   5 Stars

​“Very quick service and clear communication throughout ”

  • Ellie B., April 30, 2020   5 Stars

​“Ryan was extremely helpful, professional, prompt, knowledgeable and up to the task. It was a pleasure having him help us move, and we will absolutely look to utilize his services again for any and all of our moving needs. ”

  • Patrick G., April 2, 2020   5 Stars

“From start to finish Ryan was the most professional, skilled tasker I've had the fortune to interact with.  He arrived early with myriad supplies we ended up needing and didn't know we would -- from moving blankets to dollies to tools -- and he immediately set up preparing in lots of thoughtful ways for the task at hand, which was moving a *very* heavy elliptical (350 lbs) up a fairly narrow set of stairs with a turn in them.  Ryan carefully measured, assessed the shape of the machine, set up our game plan and did it all with an eye toward protecting floors, walls, etc.  And though we had a few other helpers, Ryan was indisputably the brute force strength that got that machine up the stairs. It was incredibly tough work but he was positive and determined throughout, and we simply couldn't have done it had he not been there. Can't recommend Ryan enough for your next moving job!”

  • Lisa R., March 29, 2020   5 Stars

“I contacted Ryan with a difficult job - moving a heavy piano bar (~500lbs) up some steps into a house. Ryan was diligent about getting the details about the job ahead of time to make sure he had the right tools for the job, was able to recommend someone to help, and made sure we could get it in safely. The guy is ridiculously strong, and he had a great attention to small details, making sure the floor wasn't scratched in the process. I have no clue how we would have gotten that thing in our house without him. He's also super nice, and was really patient despite my obvious lack of expertise and preparation (he didn't even make a comment when he realized I hadn't properly de-iced the walkway up to my house, he just took the steps to get some salt/sand down to deal with the issue). Absolutely a great guy, and obviously extremely experienced and good at what he does.”

  • Thomas B., December 23, 2019   5 Stars

“From the moment I began messaging with Ryan on the TaskRabbit app, I could tell I had made the right decision choosing him.  Ryan is a true professional and I have nothing but great things to say about him.  He arrived on the job armed with a variety of tools, plentiful drop cloths (that he dutifully used) and a go-getter attitude.  Ryan made it a point to ask me about what I wanted and to address the options available to me before he began the task of building my Ikea bed frame.  He continued to run decisions by me throughout the task to ensure my satisfaction. Ryan is careful, thorough, experienced, accommodating, and just an all-around pleasant person. His transparency is especially refreshing.  I could not have asked for or dreamed of anyone better to help me. I will definitely be using Ryan again.”

  • Julia W., December 18, 2019   5 Stars

“Very quick service and clear communication throughout.”

  • Ellie B., April 30, 2020   5 Stars

“Ryan was extremely helpful, professional, prompt, knowledgeable and up to the task.  It was a pleasure having him help us move, and we will absolutely look to utilize his services again for any and all of our moving needs.”

  • Patrick G., April 2, 2020​   5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan saved the day! There was a situation where my Uhaul plans did not work out.  Ryan had his truck ready to go and was highly skilled and professional.  He helped out even in the rain!  He led a team of two and did everything extremely carefully.  Wrapped and packaged and took good care to move it all cautiously.  He was friendly and really did a great job.  He is worth the extra cost for SURE and I would pick him First next time. ”

  • Marc W., March 29, 2020   5 Stars

“Great service!”

  • Heather P., March 22, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan is amazing!  He is a true professional and works very hard.  My move would have been a mess if it weren't for Ryan.  I simply "didn't know what I didn't know" until Ryan explained the right way to pack, load the truck and tie everything down.  Hiring Ryan is a no-brainer.  Whatever it costs to hire him is nothing compared to the frustration, sore muscles, and time of doing it on your own...not to mention the savings you get by NOT damaging things in transit that I likely would have otherwise damaged in transit.  Thanks, Ryan!! ”

  • Keith A., March 17, 2020   5 Stars

“Fantastic experience, professional, did a great job in half the time I was expecting.  Would use Ryan again, no question.”

  • Kevin W., March 13, 2020   5 Stars

“Easy to book, very quick to respond to my reach out, very happy with Ryan!  Will book him again for sure!”

  • Saskia F., March 12, 2020   5 Stars

“Arrived early, had extra tools just in case, kind to my brother with special needs while helping us.  Thanks Ryan!”

Mary D., March 8, 2020   5 Stars

“He was rather prompt in arriving.  He could eye that the cabinet I bought might not fit in the corner I wanted it in, so he helped me place it in another area.  He kept checking in with me if I was okay with how the item looked and showed me scratches that happened from the manufacturer ”

  • Annie C., March 7, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was everything I could ask for in a Tasker.  He was polite, knowledgeable, neat and completed the job to my complete satisfaction.  I will use Ryan the next time I am in need of services. I recommend him without hesitation.”

  • Jackie M., March 5, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was a huge help for what turned out to be a time-consuming task.  It ran over by a few hours from our planned time but he stayed and helped through it all.  Thank you Ryan! ”

  • Jenna T., March 2, 2020   5 Stars

 

“This is the 2nd time I call Ryan to help me move furniture and heavy stuff around the house.  He's amazing!  He makes sure I understand he's there to help me, takes good care of things so nothing gets damaged. Always on time and he knows his trade. I highly recommend him!”

  • Claudia L., February 28, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Awesome job, thank you for your help!”

  • Jessica K., February 26, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Huge help moving!  We contacted him last minute (like 20 minutes prior). Thanks Ryan! ”

  • Emily S., February 17, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan is so helpful and works very efficiently!”

  • Kathryn B., February 16, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was flat out awesome!  He helped us move a bunch of furniture from one room to another and did so with thoughtfulness and care and attention.  Personable too.  :  )   Made an overwhelming task feel super easy. Will definitely hire again for future needs!”

  • Anita B., February 15, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was a great help during my move.  I got a last minute cancellation from another company and he came to help me right away!  Very thorough, professional and kind.  He helped move in 20 degree weather with no complaint!  I would definitely recommend him if you need moving assistance and need someone reliable and helpful.  5 stars!”

  • Annaliese T., February 14, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was amazing!  He arrived on time, early in fact, and really helped us move and organize some furniture.  He was polite and very kind to our 7 yr old son who was bouncing around.  He is extremely efficient, courteous and helpful.  We will definitely use him again in the future!!!”

  • Gretchen e., February 9, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Great job. Fast and efficient.”

  • Peter F., February 7, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan did a great job assembling my furniture.  There are a lot with some very hard to deal with for only one person.  Ryan did all the stuff by himself and he did them perfectly.  He is very professional and hard-working.  He gave some nice opinion about where to put all the furniture and also respect my opinion.  He is also very patient doing my huge work!  Highly recommend him to help you!”

  • Zhirui W., February 6, 2020   5 Stars

“Helpful and friendly!”

  • Jessica D., February 6, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan did a great job helping me with moving items into my storage unit.  He showed up early, was super friendly, and did a great job helping me organize the space so things fit in really efficiently.  I definitely don’t think I would’ve been able to do this without his help.  I will be using his services again next time I need help moving. ”

  • Robert B., January 31, 2020   5 Stars

 

 

“Amazing!  Ryan turned a 2 - 3 hour job into less than 90 minutes.  What a professional!  Highly recommend for any moving or packing job.”

  • Rebecca B., January 29, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was amazing.  He was a hard worker, and I was able to trust his knowledge and expertise and relax.  I would highly recommend him and would certainly use him again.  He’ll be my first call next time”

  • Steve S., January 29, 2020   5 Stars

“Ryan was excellent!!  He was friendly, efficient and very organized.  He assessed the situation and immediately went to work.  He moved some very heavy pieces, including an elliptical machine, and did it with  grace and ease!!  I will definitely use Ryan again and highly recommend him!”

  • Gretchen e., January 20, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was extremely helpful moving our queen sized bed for us.  He was a great communicator when scheduling the job, was on time, and was very polite.  Would hire again and would definitely recommend!”

  • Shannon O., January 12, 2020   5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan arrived on time and went straight to the task.  He was extremely thoughtful and gentle with my heavy furniture.  Highly recommend!”

  • Wei C., January 8, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was extremely attentive and supportive.  We would hire anytime again.  I can strongly recommend him to anybody.”

  • Matthias R., January 3, 2020   5 Stars

 

 

“Hired to unpack and set-up a heavy, oversized floor mirror.  Super professional and helpful!  Knew exactly how to efficiently complete the task at hand - careful, considerate, and made my day so much easier.  Also removed packaging/trash and left my apartment clean!  Would definitely hire again.”

  • Allison F., January 3, 2020   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was responsive, punctual and got right to work!  He knew how to disassemble my desks and moved all furniture carefully and promptly.  Thank you Ryan for your assistance!”

  • Dava B., December 31, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan (literally) nailed it! Our bed frame fell apart and within hours he was on the scene and now our 16-year-old queen sized sleigh bed is better and stronger than ever.  Highly recommend Ryan! ”

Jessica B., December 30, 2019   5 Stars

“Ryan is prompt and well prepared and a pleasure to work with.”

  • Andrea M., December 26, 2019   5 Stars

“Very polite and professional!  I look forward to hiring again in the future.  Timely and flexible and quick worker!”

  • Hillery L., December 20, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was excellent!  His help was enormous and the task could not have been done without him.  Ryan was very considerate, punctual, professional, and beyond capable!  We are so grateful for his help and would recommend him highly.”

  • Evonne M., December 20, 2019   5 Stars

“Ryan was an amazing mover. He met me at my office on a Sunday and helped me move 7 heavy pieces of furniture and helped reassemble several desks.  He brought moving blankets, tools, a two wheeler and 4 wheeler to help with the move.  He was very pleasant to work with and very professional.  He is very strong and was able to do all of the heavy lifting. One of the things that he moved was a huge 78"x35"x30" desk up from the basement to the 3rd floor.  He did this without damaging the desk or the building.  I can honestly say that I will be using him again in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for help moving.  Thank you Ryan for all your help!”

  • Peter W., December 16, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan O was very professional.  He came in a short notice and completed a difficult task. Would use his services again and recommend his services.  Great job!”

  • Jamila H., December 12, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was fast and professional - excellent service and we greatly appreciated his help with all our tasks!”

  • Laura K., December 12, 2019   5 Stars

 

 

“Ryan was amazing.  He responded to my task request within minutes, was on time and very diligent with the work I requested.  He was clean and expedient with the task.  I'll definitely hire him again!”

  • Claudia L., December 3, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Really quick and helpful.  Also added to my favorite taskers to hit up for future tasks”

  • Shabarinath P., December 2, 2019   5 Stars

 

“On fairly short notice, Ryan accepted the job and showed up to my house promptly.  He had the challenging task of installing a hardtop Jeep cover in 28 degrees.  He was precise, friendly and skilled.  Ryan also helped secure a wavering fence post without much advanced notice.  Thanks Ryan!”

  • Jason H., December 1, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Great, hard worker!  Was able to jump right in, very busy environment!  Great addition to our team, very thankful for the help and great attitude! ”

  • Megan C., November 25, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan, showed up on time for the scheduled appointment.  He was there with what he needed to do the job and he was instrumental in showing how Amy and Casey were able to assist in guiding a couch over a second floor balcony. I would recommend Ryan for any and all of your moving needs!  As I will call him again, for any of mine!  Thank you, Ryan. Great job yesterday.”

  • David F., November 21, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Very experienced!  More than just a pair of hands he knows exactly what he’s doing.  Highly recommend!”

  • Will F., November 18, 2019   5 Stars

 

“Ryan was the best.  He was so helpful and went above and beyond to fix my TV and table issues.”

  • Mackenzie M., November 13, 2019    5 Star